Georges Georgescu;   Sviatoslav Richter    [[Barbirolli]]     (Archipel 0407)
Item# C0839
Regular price: $9.90
Sale price: $4.95
Availability: Usually ships the same business day

Product Description

Georges Georgescu;   Sviatoslav Richter    [[Barbirolli]]     (Archipel 0407)
C0839. SIR JOHN BARBIROLLI Cond. Buchesest Phil.: La Mer (Debussy); GEORGES GEORGESCU Cond. Bucharest Phil., w.Sviatoslav Richter: Concerto #2 in B-flat (Brahms). (Germany) Archipel Stereo / Mono 0407, Live Performances, 1958/23 May, 1964. (Archipel erroneously attributes the Richter performance as having been 1958, under Barbirolli.) - 4035122404074


“…the conductor of Richter’s performance was in fact Georges Georgescu, and that performance was from a concert of 23 May, 1964, a few months before the conductor’s death.”

- Mort Linder, Mt. Kisco, NY (as quoted in CLASSIC RECORD COLLECTOR, Summer, 2009)