Vocal Record Collectors' Society  -  2012 Issue        (VRCS 2012)
Item# V2087
Availability: Usually ships the same business day

Product Description

Vocal Record Collectors' Society  -  2012 Issue        (VRCS 2012)
V2087. VOCAL RECORD COLLECTORS' SOCIETY - 2012 Issue, incl. Rosa Caligaris, Emilio Perea, Lucette Korsoff, Richárd Erdös, Paula Doenges, Paul Reimers, Hedy Iracema-Brügelmann, Allen C. Hinckley, Gemma Bosini, Hans Lissmann, Claire Hansen-Schulthess, Karl Armster, Jenny Sonnenberg, Björn Talén, Zinaida Jurjevskaja, Edmond Rambaud, Hermann Schey, Akayo Ogino, Georges Jouatte, Marguerita Carlton, Ninon Vallin, André Balbon, Michel Sénéchal & Nicolai Gedda. VRCS-2012. Transfers by Seth B. Winner.


“For this latest VRCS annual CD, I think it is more important than usual to remember the raison d’ętre of these issues. The intention is not to present a series of superb performances, but to allow us to hear recordings which have never been reissued before, in many cases by largely-unknown singers, and thereby enlarge our knowledge of past singers. As always, the truly obscure are leavened by first re-issues of sides by names which will be known to anyone who reads THE RECORD COLLECTOR….The VRCS maintains the suberb standard of previous issues. The transfers by Seth Winner are state-of-the-art…and the booklet contains the usual superbly researched biographical and discographical information, with photographs of [almost] every singer….there is enough of excellent quality to make it well-worth buying, quite apart from its value as a reference.

- Paul Steinson, THE RECORD COLLECTOR, 2013