Tatyana Nikoklayeva         (FHR 46)
Item# P1245
Availability: Usually ships the same business day

Product Description

Tatyana Nikoklayeva         (FHR 46)
P1245. TATYANA NIKOLAYEVA: Bach, Schumann, Ravel, Borodin, Scriabin, Mussorgsky & Prokofiev. (EU) FHR 46, Live Performance, 16 Sept., 1989, Herodes Atticus Odeon, Athens, Greece. - 5060216343846


"Poetic performances from the irrepressible Russian pianist, Tatyana Nikolayeva with recordings published for the first time. The greatest Bach player of her generation, an undisputed authority on the music of Shostakovich and a musician of the highest capabilities, Tatyana Nikolayeva (1924-1993), was a person of piercing intelligence and a delightful generosity of spirit.

This open-air Greek recital displays Nikolayeva’s immaculate technique, her underlying sensitivity and profound musicality in abundance, across a vast array of repertoire ranging from Baroque to twentieth century."

- Ned Ludd