Camilla Wicks;  Bruno Walter    (Legend LGD 114)
Item# S0025
Regular price: $29.90
Sale price: $14.95
Availability: Usually ships the same business day

Product Description

Camilla Wicks;  Bruno Walter    (Legend LGD 114)
S0025. CAMILLA WICKS: Concerto in D (Beethoven, w.NYPO), Live Performance, 15 Feb., 1953; Oberon - Overture (w.San Francisco S.O.), Live Performance, 18 April, 1954; Freischütz - Overture (w.Los Angeles Phil.), Live Performance, 21 May, 1950; Euryanthe - Overture (w.Bavarian State Orch.), Live Performance, 2 Oct., 1950 (all w.BRUNO WALTER Cond.). (Italy) Legend LGD 114. Very long out-of-print, Final Sealed Copy! - 8011662901569


“Upheld by many as a regal presence amongst her peers, violinist Camilla Wicks cultivated a stellar career in the dozen years following World War II. At the peak of her fame she retired from the concert stage to devote herself to her family. Upon resuming her career, she remained an outstanding if intermittent performer for several more decades.”

—Gary Lemco, Audiophile Audition, 18 June, 2015