Feodor Chaliapin, Vol. I - 1902-08   (Arbiter 125)
Item# V0394
Regular price: $29.90
Sale price: $14.95
Availability: Usually ships the same business day

Product Description

Feodor Chaliapin, Vol. I - 1902-08   (Arbiter 125)
V0394. FEODOR CHALIAPIN, Vol. I, 1902-08, incl. Alexander Dargomizhsky, Arrigo Boito, Charles Gounod, Gioachino Rossini, Koeneman, Léo Delibes, Michael Slonov, Mikhail Glinka, Modest Mussorgsky, Nickolai Manykin-Nevstruev, Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky, V. Korganov, etc. Arbiter 125, w.Elaborate 27pp. Booklet & Texts. Very long out-of-print, Final Copy! - 604907012526


“[Chaliapin’s] legato was like that of a fine cellist – only Pasquale Amato comes to mind as having the same quality – with beautiful intonation.”

- Tully Potter, CLASSIC RECORD COLLECTOR, Spring, 2002