Feodor Chaliapin, Vol. IV - 1913-21   (Arbiter 132)
Item# V0397
Regular price: $29.90
Sale price: $14.95
Availability: Usually ships the same business day

Product Description

Feodor Chaliapin, Vol. IV - 1913-21   (Arbiter 132)
V0397. FEODOR CHALIAPIN, Vol. IV, 1913-21, incl. Anton Rubinstein, Edvard Grieg, Eyvind Alnaes, Feodor Feodorovich Koenemann, Franz Schubert, Johannes Brahms, Leonid Dimitrievitch Malashkin, Michael Slonov, Mikhail Glinka, Modest Mussorgsky, Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov, Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky, V. Sokolov, etc. Arbiter 132, w.Elaborate 27pp. Booklet & Texts. Very long out-of-print, Final Copy! - 604907013226


“[Chaliapin’s] legato was like that of a fine cellist – only Pasquale Amato comes to mind as having the same quality – with beautiful intonation.”

- Tully Potter, CLASSIC RECORD COLLECTOR, Spring, 2002